Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
super fast prep work and super easy! Deliciously moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good and very simple....I took the advise of many others and split the ketchup and BBQ to 1/2 cup of each and it was perfect....also floured and pan fried the chops before baking....also perfect...thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made these last night; they were wonderful and so simple. I had some spicy honey bbq sauce so I used a cup of that and one can of cola, as others suggested I seasoned my chops then dredged them in flower seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, ground mustard and thyme as well as salt and pepper. After browning in a small amount of oil I covered them with the sauce and baked them at 375 till done. I basted them while they baked and they came out with a beautiful coating. I served them with mashers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My husband who is a picky eater loved this, i took the other reviewers ideas and used 1/2 cup of barbeque sauce and 1/2 cup ketchup and i browned the chops and pour the mixture over the top..will be making this again for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So easy and so delicious! I doubled the ketchup, Coke and brown sugar and used boneless pork chops. I put it all in the crock pot and cooked it low and slow all day. So tender you could cut the chops with a fork. Even my kids liked this! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was good...used some of the variations with garlic, etc. The chops are very moist, but unless you like ketchup, I wouldn't bother. My husband is a ketchup junkie, so he loved it. I thought it was fine...something you'd find in a buffet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
very good chops. I did not brown mine like others had done. I only made half a recipe. the sauce came out a little to thick for me but other than that they turned out fine. will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I just made this tonight and I have to say it was delish! Not hard to make and my whole family loved it! I WILL be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Didn't have Coke so we used Dr. Pepper! Was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used this on chicken and it was great! Super quick and easy w/most ingredients everyone has. Served w/rice and a veg and the child even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States