Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Although the pork chops were tender, they were extremely bland. What flavor they did have was overpoweringly sweet from the onion and cola mixture, a very odd flavor. Maybe preseasoning the chops would have helped. I appreciated how easy it was to prepare this recipe, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, and to be honest I thought after baking these chops for a full 60 mins. they looked mighty dry. Since I can't (for health reasons) eat pork, this review is courtesy of my husband who ate till he nearly popped. The chops were flavorful and tender, so "2 thumbs up!" I have to admit, this was one of the easiest chop recipes I ever prepared, so thumbs up from the cook, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Snell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findley Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very easy and tasty. Great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
We thought this was just OK. The sauce didn't seem to thicken up at all, and I only used 1/2 can of soda...maybe it was the diet soda that was the problem, but that is what we had. I don't think I'd make this again, even though it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This is an easy, decent tasting recipe, but nothing to write home about. Maybe it is my diminished sense of smell from allergies, but I thought the flavor wasn't strong enough. This is despite the fact I even added half of another soup packet because I had four pork chops. DH was enthusiastic about it, so I may play with suggestions from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Hmmm...just okay. Not one to rave about...needed lots of Heinze 57 sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I used the recipe in my slow cooker and it was wonderful! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was really good. My 2 year old who never eats her meat couldn't get enough. I did take others advice and I seasoned the pork steaks (all we had) with garlic salt and pepper before I poured the soda and onion mix on top. I also used a Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper since it was all we had in the house!! I was worried that it was going to ruin it, but it was great. And it smelled good baking!! We will definitely use this recipe again!! Thanks for sharing it with us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is my favorite pork chop recipe! Last night I tried something a little different; I used Cherry Pepsi rather than regular, and I added some uncooked bacon pieces during the last 20 minutes. It added a subtle flavor that was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good chops, did make a few changes after reading reviews. Added chopped onions and minced garlic, sprinkled with a little pepper and salt to taste. I also added can of beef broth for flavor and covered with foil baked at 300. They were very good and tender my husband and 4 year old boy thought they were very awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States