Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Was extremely happy with this very simple recipe.. I had Knorrs vegetable mis on hand so I just poured the cola on the chops and sprinkled veg. mix quick stir and put it in the oven. When it was done let it rest for 15 minutes and the sauce thickened was so quick and easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Ok I guess I gotta be the first one to say something bad about this recipe. I thought it smelled weird cooking and tasted weird too. The smell stayed in the house ubtil the next day. It was ok but I would not have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were good for the first few bites, and then the onion soup flavor just completely took over. If i were to make these again i would only use half the amount of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My kids and husband liked this, but I was strongly distracted by the overwhelming onion presence even tho I'm the only one that even really likes onions in our family. I might make it again, though, considering the ease of prep, and the fact that I was outnumbered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I have made this dish a couple times now and I (and my husband) LOVE IT! It is so easy and the pork chops are very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
It seems that no one else had this problem but I used Pepsi and the meat did have a sweetness to it which tasted a little weird paired with the French Onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocknroller
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Fast, easy: The fam and I all LOVE this recipe!! I added freshly minced onions (just enough to lend flavor body)--and WOW!! I had restaurant quality chops! I found this recipe model works with chicken, too--and I'm even thinking of trying it with steak as a possible marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I loved reading ALL of the reviews and seeing the different(minor)variations in this recipe. Taking some of them in mind I thought I'd try these chops tonight using my favorite soda... Dr, Pepper! They were awesome! Like many others here, I too floured and lightly browned them first. I know, I know, sounds terrible, right? That's why I didn't tell my husband, the food critic, how I'd made them. Good thing it's the taste and not the sound that matters. He complimented me through out the whole meal, saying how wonderful tasting they were and how they were moist and tender enough to cut with a fork. They were so good that he assumed I must have slaved over them. That's why he's in the kitchen right now doing dishes so that I could write this review! Now that's good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My former step-kids cringed when they saw me make this - then after I talked them into eating them they thought they were great! It was something they often requested after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBROSIA1968

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was okay, but the flavor was a little lacking for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States