Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These were OK. A bit on the dry side. I have other pork chop recipes I like better. However, if you are making this recipe, I recommend 20 min on a side ont 30 per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Got home late and didn't want to mess with flouring and doing the browning from other recipes so did this one with the garlic salt and pepper. I even forgot when I put them in the oven cuz I was on the phone, but checked them turned 'em over and at bout one hour total took em out. Even tho it was almost time for bed I kept snacking on these tender morsels, can't wait for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is the best, simplest, easy clean up pork chop recipe I've found. Easy to clean up because there are none left to refrigerate! You'll be surprised at the tenderness, juiciness, and not near as sweet with the cola as you might expect. Just a mild sweet flavor that everyone loved so much that they all went back for seconds. My daughter doesn't normally MMMmmmmmmm... out loud at the table (she's 23) but this was so good, she didn't even realize she was doing it! I served this with roasted seasoned potatoes (cooked in oven with pork chops) and green beans! Big time saver! Thanks for adding this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. My husband didn't like it. I thought it was pretty good. The only change I made is I cooked them 20 minutes each side instead of 30. Might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I really wanted to love this recipe but oh my goodness it did not turn out well for me. The pork chops were very tender which was great but they just tasted too sweet. The absolute worst part was the "gravy". It never thickened up at all for me. I thickened it a bit myself and when I tasted it wow was it sweet. I knew instantly that nobody was going to be able to eat that over potatoes. I tried to doctor it up but it ended up a waste. It was just too sweet to be a gravy would eat with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Killer pork chops, amazing, will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Was extremely happy with this very simple recipe.. I had Knorrs vegetable mis on hand so I just poured the cola on the chops and sprinkled veg. mix quick stir and put it in the oven. When it was done let it rest for 15 minutes and the sauce thickened was so quick and easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Ok I guess I gotta be the first one to say something bad about this recipe. I thought it smelled weird cooking and tasted weird too. The smell stayed in the house ubtil the next day. It was ok but I would not have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were good for the first few bites, and then the onion soup flavor just completely took over. If i were to make these again i would only use half the amount of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My kids and husband liked this, but I was strongly distracted by the overwhelming onion presence even tho I'm the only one that even really likes onions in our family. I might make it again, though, considering the ease of prep, and the fact that I was outnumbered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States