Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Cooked 2 large chops in crockpot with fresh mushrooms 2 hrs on high, 4 hrs on low. Fork tender, but too salty for me. Next time I'll skip the onion soup and use fresh onions. Definitely will make again, the coke really did a good job of tenderizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe. Fast simple and great flavour. Served with white rice and spooned some of sauce on top. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used Diet Pepsi and a store brand onion soup mix. I also cooked it in the crock pot (High, 3 1/2 hours). Very good. Even my husband, who isn't much of a meat eater, complimented me on these chops. And it was so easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very easy to prepare. My daughter loved this and my husband thought it was "okay". I did not tell them what was in it and tried to see if they could guess. my husband especially is not so keen on trying new things. Yet, I make him a guinea pig more often than he knows. I thought it was pretty good, flavorful. Mine did come out a bit dry, the pork chops were thick and the liquid did not cover them. I figure that could account for the dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I am still pretty new to cooking... but my family LOVED these. I followed the recipe as it was but added garlic salt and some pepper to the pork chops as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Definitely a keeper! My husband and son, who both know their way around a pork chop, proclaimed these to be the best ones they'd ever had. And it couldn't be any easier! Makes everyone happy. I followed the recipe exactly and had 8 pork chops. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Followed directions, easy to make. Chops were tender and done. Wife liked it, I didn't. Sauce tasted okay but was too thin. It all tasted okay served over rice with chilled pear sauce on the side. Would rather have had Stove Top dressing & gravy with the chops. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved the ease and flavor. My boyfriend didn't care for the onion soup mix taste. Thinking of trying the mushroom soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
exelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is such a great recipe! I actually took out the cooking liquid and thickened the sauce with some corn starch-served it over rice and my picky husband & son cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States