Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Definitely a keeper! My husband and son, who both know their way around a pork chop, proclaimed these to be the best ones they'd ever had. And it couldn't be any easier! Makes everyone happy. I followed the recipe exactly and had 8 pork chops. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Followed directions, easy to make. Chops were tender and done. Wife liked it, I didn't. Sauce tasted okay but was too thin. It all tasted okay served over rice with chilled pear sauce on the side. Would rather have had Stove Top dressing & gravy with the chops. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved the ease and flavor. My boyfriend didn't care for the onion soup mix taste. Thinking of trying the mushroom soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
exelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is such a great recipe! I actually took out the cooking liquid and thickened the sauce with some corn starch-served it over rice and my picky husband & son cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So unreal how good this tasted. I did add a dash of salt and pepper and I also paired it with rice which turned out very nicely. Cheap, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe because I cook my ham in coca cola and it's so good. I made the recipe exactly as given. The chops were lovely and moist but apart from that I didn't think this was anything other than so so. There was nothing wrong with the dish, it just didn't do anything for me and the sauce that it made was too sickly sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Made the pork chops exactly as directed it was easy, tender, juicy as well as very flavorable. Even my picky eater son liked them. Thanks for sharing, will become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valnohio2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Not what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super easy and tasty, even my 2 and 3 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States