Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I have made this dish a couple times now and I (and my husband) LOVE IT! It is so easy and the pork chops are very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
It seems that no one else had this problem but I used Pepsi and the meat did have a sweetness to it which tasted a little weird paired with the French Onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocknroller
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Fast, easy: The fam and I all LOVE this recipe!! I added freshly minced onions (just enough to lend flavor body)--and WOW!! I had restaurant quality chops! I found this recipe model works with chicken, too--and I'm even thinking of trying it with steak as a possible marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I loved reading ALL of the reviews and seeing the different(minor)variations in this recipe. Taking some of them in mind I thought I'd try these chops tonight using my favorite soda... Dr, Pepper! They were awesome! Like many others here, I too floured and lightly browned them first. I know, I know, sounds terrible, right? That's why I didn't tell my husband, the food critic, how I'd made them. Good thing it's the taste and not the sound that matters. He complimented me through out the whole meal, saying how wonderful tasting they were and how they were moist and tender enough to cut with a fork. They were so good that he assumed I must have slaved over them. That's why he's in the kitchen right now doing dishes so that I could write this review! Now that's good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My former step-kids cringed when they saw me make this - then after I talked them into eating them they thought they were great! It was something they often requested after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBROSIA1968

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was okay, but the flavor was a little lacking for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I love being creative with ingredients. I tend to lack in that department, I'm too scared to try seasonings out on my own. The soda was a great addition. I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I just made this tonight for dinner & my husband & I loved it...It was quick and easy...I also used some garlic salt and pepper...What a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was afraid of this recipie but it turned out to be really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about the cola, but I'll admit it...I was WRONG!! I used 3 thick cut pork chops like the recipe stated, and they were so tender, they could literally be cut with the side of my fork! The taste was incredible. The only things I changed, was to add a can of sliced mushrooms, used beefy onion dry soup mix,and to cook everything in my crock-pot. I cooked it on high for 2 hours, then low for 4 hours. It also smelled really good while it was cooking. My neighbor came in while it was cooking and commented on the wonderful aroma coming from my kitchen! It was to incredibly easy to be so wonderfully tasty! I'll be making this again and again,and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States