Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is the second time I've tried a cola pork chop recipe, and this is the second time I just was not impressed. I've made some pretty awesome recipes that call for the dry onion soup mix, but for some reason this did not rock my boat. I think it might be more my taste than anything wrong with the recipe. It was really simple, I've got to admit. I served it with rice and broccoli. The flavor wasn't horrible, and the dish was certainly edible. It just didn't pizazz my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I don't know if it was the brand of onion soup mix I used or what, but this wasn't as great as I thought it'd be. It was the first thing I made that my guy didn't ask for seconds on... Maybe would try again with a different soup mix brand... We'll see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My family LOVED this dish. Served with white rice. Nice change from shake & bake chops and ligher than adding gravy and onions! Great Recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bensmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good, I did use the beefy onion instead of just the onion! It wasn't an OMG THIS IS GOOD but was very tasty, not dry, and very, very easy to make. Even my 5, 3 and 1 year old picky girls liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made one change to this recipe. I fast fried them in a skillet first with oil & butter,seasoning with a little garlic pepper. Then I did exactly what the recipe said,but the frying cut my time in half I wanted my hubby to guess as to what I used but he had no idea,just they were juicy & succulent! He told me I could definitely cook them again. I paired them with the 'scored potatoes',also from recipes.com & fried peapods w/ a dash of parmesan & seasoning. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I thought with all that liquid the chops would be a little less dry. I don't know maybe I messed something up. The chops had real good flavor. Kinda surprised me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Easy to prepare and very tender. The cola adds a nice subtle flavor. These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I tried this recipe tonight. I followed the recipe but took someone's advice to sprinkle the chops with garlic powder first. The aroma during cooking was good and I was looking forward to nice tender pork chops like everyone else seemed to get. The flavour was great, but unfortunately mine were like boot leather. Not sure if they were too thin or I cooked them too long. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pretty good and super quick and easy. Will definately make this again for a quick weeknight meal. Next time I'll try seasoning the chops a bit more befor cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These pork chops are really, really good. They were easy to make. Both my husband and my children want me to make them again. I did rub garlic powder on the chops before pouring the cola mixture on. We like garlic on most things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States