Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is not a bad recipe. I give it 3 stars because I thought it would not taste a tid bid sweet,but above all the amount of cola that the recipe calls for is a bit too much so the gravy is soupy instead of thick. It made me question some review that asserted the chops were dry. On the good side, the chops are juicy,tender, and not dry at all. As someone suggested, I served it with the Really Simple Rice recipe from this website. It was actually very good combo. Unfortunately, the sauce or gravy was not thick enough it was soupy instead so I would try it next time with half a can of soda and hopefully it will be perfect without any small hint of sweet which I do not like on anything that is not a sweet. I will try it again. It is worth it as nothing like eating a juicy moist pork chop. By the way, with the whole can I had enough for cooking 4 chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Tullis
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The recipe was very simple.... It smelled great while it was cooking but the more I ate of it the taste got too strong! Definitely a recipe I will only make once in awhile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Tullis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe! I made it for my daughter's 14th birthday. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and we both didn't like it. It was sweet and I was hoping for a thicker "sauce." My husband said it was bland. We ended up using our sriracha sauce. We used the name brand onion mix as well. We will definitely not make this again. I am so glad I didn't say this recipe in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My family loved this recipe and it was so easy my 6 year old actually prepared it. I did however make a few adjustments: I used diet coke instead of regular coke (this cut down on the sweetness); I also added accent and garlic powder to both sides of the pork chops. I did use thin cuts of the pork chops so I cut down on the cooking time. They were moist, tender and delicious. I paired the meal with roasted veggies (butternut squash, cauliflower, carrots and asparagus with roasted pecans). Yum...... Will definitely prepare these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The pork was bland absolutely no flavor. I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COQUI1945
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but it just wasn't what I thought it was going to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0rr1na

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe but it definitely need some tweaks. First I seasoned the meat with garlic powder and salt and pepper for taste very important to give that extra flavor. I used Pepsi cola and Golden onion Lipton soup mix with it. When turning the chops you should always baste so that meat doesn't dry out and the flavor is consistent, I flipped at least 4 times continuously basting. Uhm, uhm good!!!!!! sweet and juicy with some white rice cooked in beef broth. I am licking my fingers as I m writing this review and eating every chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was quick and easy to prepare and the taste was great. I plan to add this to my recipe favorites and make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States