Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but it just wasn't what I thought it was going to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0rr1na

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Great recipe but it definitely need some tweaks. First I seasoned the meat with garlic powder and salt and pepper for taste very important to give that extra flavor. I used Pepsi cola and Golden onion Lipton soup mix with it. When turning the chops you should always baste so that meat doesn't dry out and the flavor is consistent, I flipped at least 4 times continuously basting. Uhm, uhm good!!!!!! sweet and juicy with some white rice cooked in beef broth. I am licking my fingers as I m writing this review and eating every chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was quick and easy to prepare and the taste was great. I plan to add this to my recipe favorites and make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Cooked 2 large chops in crockpot with fresh mushrooms 2 hrs on high, 4 hrs on low. Fork tender, but too salty for me. Next time I'll skip the onion soup and use fresh onions. Definitely will make again, the coke really did a good job of tenderizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe. Fast simple and great flavour. Served with white rice and spooned some of sauce on top. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NadineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used Diet Pepsi and a store brand onion soup mix. I also cooked it in the crock pot (High, 3 1/2 hours). Very good. Even my husband, who isn't much of a meat eater, complimented me on these chops. And it was so easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very easy to prepare. My daughter loved this and my husband thought it was "okay". I did not tell them what was in it and tried to see if they could guess. my husband especially is not so keen on trying new things. Yet, I make him a guinea pig more often than he knows. I thought it was pretty good, flavorful. Mine did come out a bit dry, the pork chops were thick and the liquid did not cover them. I figure that could account for the dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I am still pretty new to cooking... but my family LOVED these. I followed the recipe as it was but added garlic salt and some pepper to the pork chops as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Definitely a keeper! My husband and son, who both know their way around a pork chop, proclaimed these to be the best ones they'd ever had. And it couldn't be any easier! Makes everyone happy. I followed the recipe exactly and had 8 pork chops. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States