Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was really good. My 2 year old who never eats her meat couldn't get enough. I did take others advice and I seasoned the pork steaks (all we had) with garlic salt and pepper before I poured the soda and onion mix on top. I also used a Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper since it was all we had in the house!! I was worried that it was going to ruin it, but it was great. And it smelled good baking!! We will definitely use this recipe again!! Thanks for sharing it with us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Skeptical as I was, I tried this and not only was it incredibly simple but delicious. The chops were moist and tender. I served it with cajun sweet potatoes also on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
My husband and his friends loved this recipe and it was so easy. There is another similar recipe on here that calls for some ketchup which I didn't have but next time I would like to try adding it. (1/4 - 1/2 c) I had five pork chops and it worked out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was GREAT!! Very easy and good flavor! I seasoned my chops with Garlic Salt and Pepper before adding to cola mixture. I also used Beefy Onion dry soup. VERY good...hubby liked them too. This recipe is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is absolutely delicious and absolutely easy!!! We cook at lunch and we all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was very tender and good! Even my picky 9 year old son liked it!! (Of course it helped to tell him it was made with Pepsi!!) Thanks for a great recipe. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Yummy and super simple! Loved this recipe. I did two things different, I sprinkled pork chops with some garlic powder and then continued with recipe, and I baked the chops at 300 degrees for about 45 minutes. Wonderful smell while baking, I did not get a "burning smell" when made. Enjoyed by hubby and son. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
The kids and my husband loved the pork, I loved the fact that it was so easy! -- Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is my favorite pork chop recipe! Last night I tried something a little different; I used Cherry Pepsi rather than regular, and I added some uncooked bacon pieces during the last 20 minutes. It added a subtle flavor that was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I used the recipe in my slow cooker and it was wonderful! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chambers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States