Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So unreal how good this tasted. I did add a dash of salt and pepper and I also paired it with rice which turned out very nicely. Cheap, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe because I cook my ham in coca cola and it's so good. I made the recipe exactly as given. The chops were lovely and moist but apart from that I didn't think this was anything other than so so. There was nothing wrong with the dish, it just didn't do anything for me and the sauce that it made was too sickly sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Made the pork chops exactly as directed it was easy, tender, juicy as well as very flavorable. Even my picky eater son liked them. Thanks for sharing, will become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valnohio2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Not what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super easy and tasty, even my 2 and 3 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. The chops were fork tender. Could use some garlic or pepper or something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this last night for my family, there are 5 of us so I doubled everything. I really liked the flavor of the gravy, it was kind of sweat, though I did have to thicken it with corn starch and water. The meat was not as tender as I had hoped, so next time I am going to slow cook it like some others have suggested. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
ok, not sure how i messed this up but open to suggestions. used RC cola and followed recipe exactly. Made a great gravy but the chops came out tough. cooked for an hour at 350 and turned accordingly, maybe RC doesn't have enough sugar? If chops had been tender this would be a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So easy and so very good! I couldn't believe how tender they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundwrite01
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG just made these for tea tonight and they are absolutely wonderful..full of flavour and best of all my 4 and 7 year olds love them to pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States