Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super easy and tasty, even my 2 and 3 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. The chops were fork tender. Could use some garlic or pepper or something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this last night for my family, there are 5 of us so I doubled everything. I really liked the flavor of the gravy, it was kind of sweat, though I did have to thicken it with corn starch and water. The meat was not as tender as I had hoped, so next time I am going to slow cook it like some others have suggested. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
ok, not sure how i messed this up but open to suggestions. used RC cola and followed recipe exactly. Made a great gravy but the chops came out tough. cooked for an hour at 350 and turned accordingly, maybe RC doesn't have enough sugar? If chops had been tender this would be a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So easy and so very good! I couldn't believe how tender they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundwrite01
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG just made these for tea tonight and they are absolutely wonderful..full of flavour and best of all my 4 and 7 year olds love them to pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was a quick easy recipe,but I love pork chops and unfortunately with the onion soup mix they tasted more like beef than pork. The sauce never did thicken either. Oh well tried it once but won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I have a very fussy eater, my 5yr old son. Well I followed this recipe exactly making no alterations - Served on a bed of Basmati Rice with a side of sweet corn - Low and behold my son asked for seconds - Definitely a keeper - THANK YOU for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Following the suggestion of one reviewer, I made this recipe in a crockpot. I didn't have plain cola but rather used a diet cherry cola. My 3 center cut boneless chops were rather small and I didn't want the onion to be overwhelming so didn't use an entire package of onion soup. Instead I sprinkled about 3 heaping tablespoons on the chops, added cola to submerge but not cover chops and added 3-4 small sprigs of fresh rosemary. I cooked for a total of maybe 3 hours, half on high, half on low. Just before serving I thickened the "gravy" with a little cornstarch/water -- not to a thick gravy but just enough for added body. Chops turned out very moist and tender, gravy was perfect! This recipe will be fun to play with using other meats and carbonated beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States