Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was quick and easy to prepare and the taste was great. I plan to add this to my recipe favorites and make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Cooked 2 large chops in crockpot with fresh mushrooms 2 hrs on high, 4 hrs on low. Fork tender, but too salty for me. Next time I'll skip the onion soup and use fresh onions. Definitely will make again, the coke really did a good job of tenderizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe. Fast simple and great flavour. Served with white rice and spooned some of sauce on top. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used Diet Pepsi and a store brand onion soup mix. I also cooked it in the crock pot (High, 3 1/2 hours). Very good. Even my husband, who isn't much of a meat eater, complimented me on these chops. And it was so easy to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very easy to prepare. My daughter loved this and my husband thought it was "okay". I did not tell them what was in it and tried to see if they could guess. my husband especially is not so keen on trying new things. Yet, I make him a guinea pig more often than he knows. I thought it was pretty good, flavorful. Mine did come out a bit dry, the pork chops were thick and the liquid did not cover them. I figure that could account for the dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I am still pretty new to cooking... but my family LOVED these. I followed the recipe as it was but added garlic salt and some pepper to the pork chops as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Definitely a keeper! My husband and son, who both know their way around a pork chop, proclaimed these to be the best ones they'd ever had. And it couldn't be any easier! Makes everyone happy. I followed the recipe exactly and had 8 pork chops. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Followed directions, easy to make. Chops were tender and done. Wife liked it, I didn't. Sauce tasted okay but was too thin. It all tasted okay served over rice with chilled pear sauce on the side. Would rather have had Stove Top dressing & gravy with the chops. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved the ease and flavor. My boyfriend didn't care for the onion soup mix taste. Thinking of trying the mushroom soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
exelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States