Cola Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was really good. My 2 year old who never eats her meat couldn't get enough. I did take others advice and I seasoned the pork steaks (all we had) with garlic salt and pepper before I poured the soda and onion mix on top. I also used a Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper since it was all we had in the house!! I was worried that it was going to ruin it, but it was great. And it smelled good baking!! We will definitely use this recipe again!! Thanks for sharing it with us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is my favorite pork chop recipe! Last night I tried something a little different; I used Cherry Pepsi rather than regular, and I added some uncooked bacon pieces during the last 20 minutes. It added a subtle flavor that was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good chops, did make a few changes after reading reviews. Added chopped onions and minced garlic, sprinkled with a little pepper and salt to taste. I also added can of beef broth for flavor and covered with foil baked at 300. They were very good and tender my husband and 4 year old boy thought they were very awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
The kids and my husband loved the pork, I loved the fact that it was so easy! -- Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Yummy and super simple! Loved this recipe. I did two things different, I sprinkled pork chops with some garlic powder and then continued with recipe, and I baked the chops at 300 degrees for about 45 minutes. Wonderful smell while baking, I did not get a "burning smell" when made. Enjoyed by hubby and son. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Really good, my whole family loved it. The first time I did exactly, except taking the chops out early,mine were not real thick, so got done early. The second time I used the slow cooker, even better! I will say that cola will burn and taste bad, so the reviews who had bad results might have a too hot oven! I found that out using coke on the grill.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
A little on the salty side for my taste, however it is a winner with my boyfriend who requests it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
We thought it was pretty good! I read the reviews that said it didn't have much flavor or tasted odd, so I put some sliced onion under the chops, added the cola, then sprinkled the onion soup mix on top. I covered it with foil for the first half (I only did 20 minutes), then flipped them over and removed the foil for the last 15 minutes. An hour would have been too long for my chops. They were very tastey and not dry at all. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I love the simplicity of this recipe! I was a little concerned while it was baking as I read others reviews that it smelled "weird". It did have a weird smell while baking, not bad, just different. It was very good though! There was no left overs at my house! I'll absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Very easy to make and I was surprised how tender and juicy they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States