Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I just made this yesterday for pre Easter and it was wonderful. I followed exactly as written except I used a 8.25 lb. farmer john ham with bone in it. This will be my go to ham recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hb*brat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yikes! I tried this recipe yesterday and the mixture turned out to burn very easily. I ended up with a black ham, and virtually none of the many ingredients affected the flavour. Next time I'll try something simpler. I believe the many ingredients were unnecessary. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparkel68
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Awsome made this for Easter it was wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debi
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this Easter Sunday 2014. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy, reliable and delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
'The best ham ever! ' - Quoted at least 5 times by family member !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Like some others suggested, I studded the ham with cloves. Wasn't too sure about purple grape juice, so I used white grape. Also used Mexican Coke, the kind that comes in a glass bottle (contains no high fructose corn syrup, real sugar instead) also used about 1 1/2 cups dark brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have used this reciepe with orange juice instead grape juice. You can also use ginger ale instead of cola. I usually use ginger ale as oppose to cola. Itdoes give the hame a cook flavor and I found that the ham isn't salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I am a few months shy of 50 years old and have been making ham this way since I was in 4-H at 10 years old. After scoring the ham, I stud the crosses with cloves. I have never used the grape juice though, I always used some wine in its place, any kind except sherry which has too distinct of a falvor. I had my first dinner party at age 18 and used Concord Grape Wine and it made the gravy lavender colored! I would think the grape juice would do the same. Any soda works here, root beer is good and any ginger ale or white soda as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waldo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Have done a ham for several yrs , all I do is add a can of coke, cook slow on low heat 300degrees, for several hrs. Ham will melt in your mouth! If you do not like your ham to fall apart then don't use this recipe! The trick to a good ham is the brand of ham you use. The only ham I ever use is a boneless Superior Ham ! I sometimes have to go as far as another town to find one, but it makes all the difference!They usually run about 12 to 20 pounds each, but you can always have it cut in two pieces and freeze half for another day. tmangirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States