Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this ham on Easter and it was THE best ham we have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly except I bought a semi-boneless ham. It came out tender, moist and just delicious. My husband, who doesn't really care for ham, ate several servings. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very tasty but ended up with more of a sauce than a glaze. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
yes, I loved this..made for Easter. Everyone enjoyed as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dwill
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a hit at Easter! Moist and delicious. Even left overs tasted great. Next time I will try in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is the first time I have ever tasted a ham that did NOT taste like ham... It had a very strange taste and left a very bad after taste too. We double checked the recipe and we did cook it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe for a family Easter dinner. Didn't go over as big as I had hoped. The ham was really crispy and dried out even though I basted it every 20 minutes. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It came out so nice and juicy and seemed like alot of the salt taste that usually comes in a smoked ham was gone. Was a huge hit with my family will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
First of all... DON'T TELL ANYONE WHAT THIS RECIPE CONSISTS OF BEFORE THEY DEVOUR IT. Secondly, I was lazy and threw it in the crock pot and went for an internal temp of 160. If you do it that way, the "sauce" is thin rather than saucy. But... I was too lazy to do it in the oven. In the oven, I'm sure the sauce would have looked more like sauce. Bottom line, the entire family went NUTS over the ham, and there were no leftovers for me the next day. I SWEAR to God. IS THERE NO JUSTICE IN THE WORLD TODAY??? And after I told them the recipe, they said, "You're kidding me." LOL. Sometimes it's fun feeding these animals! LOL. Peace and Love, Happy Easter, Dante
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was the most tenderest ham we have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly with no changes. It was a favorite this year on the Easter Table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States