Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe is great. I served for Christmas this past year and everyone loved it. A week later my sister-in-law asked for the recipe. She couldn't stop thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Woah! This recipe was incredible! I made it with a spiral sliced ham, and we all wanted to have bigger tummies so that we could have slice after slice of this delicious and moist ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
To heyjude615, I bought a bottle of Welch's grape juice and used a cup of that. Made this for Easter dinner and it was delicious. Best ham I've had in a long time. Before making it I though maybe the brown sugar, cola, pineapple juice, and grape juice would end up making the ham too sweet. I couldn't have been more wrong. The sweetness complimented the saltiness of the ham perfectly. I'll definitely be making this again in the future. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
YES! YES! YES! This is my aunt's Easter Ham recipe that I have long been trying to get out of her, but she wouldn't tell the secret ingredients!! I'm 47 and always loved this..we put in raisins and OJ or Pineapple juice too as more kick and it comes out very good..thanks again for the fab recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
this was a great big hit this easter. We usually aren't big on easter but my husband is in the Air Force and many of his friends don't to be with family so I usually cook for the guys and they all loved this ham, I didn't make any changes except add a little bit of garlic because we love garlic on pretty much anything and it helped keep the ham tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My dh's grandmother made her ham very similiar and since I couldn't find her recipe I used this one. It came out just as good, dare I say maybe better?! So moist, flavorful...my picky kids loved it. Even my sil who doesn't like ham loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was really good! I changed a little bit - I used orange juice since I didn't have any grape juice, and I added a bit of Penzey's Baking Spice to the top of the ham for a bit of kick. When the ham came out of the juices, I put the pan on the burners, let it boil, then added some cornstarch and water to thicken it into a gravy. It tasted delicious and will be my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Our family totally enjoy this. The ham was so juicy & flavorful. This will be the way we have ham from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent! We made our ham this way for our Easter meal. The ham came out moist and yummy. I used a spiral cut ham which worked nicely. My husband loved it. He has never been a big fan for tradtional hams made with cloves and spices. This is a great replacement recipe for any traditional ham recpies that use lots of spices, especially for people who are sensitive to them. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States