Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for Easter and everyone emptied their plates! My husband says its the best ham he has ever had!! A definite keeper in our family. Oh and I used wine instead of grape juice because I didn't have any grape juice on hand and it turned out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for Easter and it was a huge hit. I ended up with about a 4lb ham in order to fit it into my smaller slow cooker (3.5 qt) so halved all the other ingredients. Served it with homemade scalloped potatoes which I expected to be the hit and that was a mistake, I should have made more of the ham! I scored the ham and packed it with brown sugar the night before then cooked it on low for 2 hours before adding the sauce ingredients and cooking for another 3 hours. My family has already requested that I make it again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
AHHHHHH-MAZING!!!!! I just made this today for Easter dinner. Everyone raved about it! My mom said it was the best ham she ever tasted! When I read the recipe I said "oh man, this sounds like it will be WAY too sweet!"...But it really wasn't at all! Absolutely DELISH! I made it exactly the way the recipe says....I used a spiral ham. Loved it! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeccasanders
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this for Easter and it turned out great. I followed the directions to the tee and my family loved it! It was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I just made this yesterday for pre Easter and it was wonderful. I followed exactly as written except I used a 8.25 lb. farmer john ham with bone in it. This will be my go to ham recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hb*brat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yikes! I tried this recipe yesterday and the mixture turned out to burn very easily. I ended up with a black ham, and virtually none of the many ingredients affected the flavour. Next time I'll try something simpler. I believe the many ingredients were unnecessary. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzi Donovan Pflug
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Awsome made this for Easter it was wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Donovan Pflug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debi
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this Easter Sunday 2014. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy, reliable and delicious! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
'The best ham ever! ' - Quoted at least 5 times by family member !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States