Cola Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dwill
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a hit at Easter! Moist and delicious. Even left overs tasted great. Next time I will try in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is the first time I have ever tasted a ham that did NOT taste like ham... It had a very strange taste and left a very bad after taste too. We double checked the recipe and we did cook it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe for a family Easter dinner. Didn't go over as big as I had hoped. The ham was really crispy and dried out even though I basted it every 20 minutes. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It came out so nice and juicy and seemed like alot of the salt taste that usually comes in a smoked ham was gone. Was a huge hit with my family will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
First of all... DON'T TELL ANYONE WHAT THIS RECIPE CONSISTS OF BEFORE THEY DEVOUR IT. Secondly, I was lazy and threw it in the crock pot and went for an internal temp of 160. If you do it that way, the "sauce" is thin rather than saucy. But... I was too lazy to do it in the oven. In the oven, I'm sure the sauce would have looked more like sauce. Bottom line, the entire family went NUTS over the ham, and there were no leftovers for me the next day. I SWEAR to God. IS THERE NO JUSTICE IN THE WORLD TODAY??? And after I told them the recipe, they said, "You're kidding me." LOL. Sometimes it's fun feeding these animals! LOL. Peace and Love, Happy Easter, Dante
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was the most tenderest ham we have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly with no changes. It was a favorite this year on the Easter Table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My Easter dinner was moved up several hours on short notice this year, so while I had planned to follow this recipe, I had to "hurry it up." I increased the temperature, decreased the cooking time, used white wine instead of juice (thought we had apple juice at least but couldn't find it), and skipped the pineapple. I did add ground cloves and ginger to the lovely sauce, meant to add mustard too but forgot. Altogether totally delicious though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner and the whole family couldn't get enough of it. Everyone had seconds! This will be an Easter staple from now on. I followed the recipe except for two things. 1. As another reviewer suggested, I marinated the ham in the cola overnight. 2. I baked the ham between 325-350 degrees in my Komado style BBQ. The ham fell off the bone and was as sweet and juicy has can be. Great recipe and I'm looking forward to my ham sandwich for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Used it for Easter ham prepared by dad and this was awesome. I substituted Dr. Pepper for the cola and that really gave it a great sweet taste. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States