Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a favorite in my house. It has such a good flavor. I don't have a lot of time to cook so I coat the chops in flour mixed with seasoning salt and pepper. I then layer chops and sauce in crock pot on low for about 5-6 hrs. They are so tender they melt in your mouth. I serve this over white rice, the sauce is very good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I had totally forgotten about cooking pork chops in Co-Cola~:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe as it was only for two people (we're big eaters haha) and I added some Worchester sauce, some onions and minced garlic as well. I served this with some homemade potato chips and we LOVED it! Will be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used a small pork loin rather than the chops. Like so many others, I seasoned the pork. I used a mix of garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. I also used half BBQ and half ketchup, mixed in the brown sugar, and added in chopped garlic. Poured it over the loin and baked for an hour. I do wish I would have basted some to keep the loin moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I covered my pork chops with a chopped onion before baking. I don't know that it added anything, really, I just had a couple of onions that needed to be used. I thought these were a little too sweet, but very tender. My husband and all three kids loved them! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Really great easy recipe. I had a pork loin that I got on sale that i cut into big thick boneless chops. They were tender and sweet. kudos to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I wasn't sure how this one would turn out. I don't cook with soft drinks too often. However, it smelled wonderful while it cooked and was really easy to make. It was a hit with all my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was craving pork chops and came across this recipe. Seemed too easy...which it was! So easy and the kids loved it too (BONUS)!! New to cooking for a family as my new boyfriend has 3 boys and I now make dinner every tuesday night for them, because of this recipe. Even the picky 9 yr old came back for seconds which never happens!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Chops came out very tough - won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Nothing to rave about. the sauce tasted good but was watery due to the long cooking time. I have seen better cola marinades that use chili sauce and aren't added until the end of the cooking time. Maybe this would make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States