Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This recipe is great! I was afraid of the cola/ketchup combo at first and I'm not big on eating pork chops but wanted to try something new. This dish tasted delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
To say I was skeptical would be an understatement. These turned out really good. Only thing I would recommend is cook for 45-50 minutes instead of a full hour. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Add some onions and peppers and do this in the crockpot for 5-6 hours, it's outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
this is a very good recipe my kids enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I added a little splash of wocestire sauce to mine..just cause our family loves it..Its a great basic and easy recepie and my toddlers loved it..Definetly good..going to make again..maybe add or take away who knows..very tasty ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byram, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was much better than I thought, however mine turned out a little too tough. I think this recipe would be good in the Crockpot. I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I found it to be pretty bland, but it's a good start. I might make it again because it's quick to prepare, but I'll definitely add to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I was intrigued by this, but ended up disappointed. When I suggested a few changes to the recipe, my husband asked if I'd try them while he was out of town. It was definitely easy, but not even close to tasty enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Very easy and very tasty. Will definitely keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Easy, and my husband was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States