Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
TRYING TO WATCH CARBS, I USED DIET COKE AND ATKINS BBQ SAUCE (STILL USED THE BR.SUGAR) THIS WAS REALLY GOOD, SO-O EASY TOO. FAMILY WAS SKEPTICAL, BUT ONCE THEY TASTED IT, THEY LOVED IT. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Quick and easy, kinda like a BBQ sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I'm not a big fan of pork chops, but this was pretty tasty. I marintated the pork chops for about 1/2 an hour before cooking and only baked for 45 minutes. Definitely something I will make again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
The pork chop had a sweet taste on the side where the brown sugar was sprinkled but the other side was a little bland. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Great Recipe - I followed the advice of others' and reduced the cooking time. The first time I made it I followed the ingredients exacty and agree that it is a bit on the bland side but, my picky toddler thought it was great. The next time I substituted chili sauce for the ketchup and it had some more pep. SUPER easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Very good ~ Simple to fix ~ quite sweet and tangy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This recipe is SO good. We all loved it. We'll also try on the chicken on next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was just "OK". On the plus side it was VERY easy to make, but it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I used chicken with this recipe but it was way too heavy on the ketchup taste. My son, who is a ketchup lover thought it was great though! Sorry - won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Very tasty and easy. I marinated the pork in the cola & ketchup for about 1 hour before cooking. I also added a dash of ground cloves to the marinade. Then I sprinkled with brown sugar and cooked for about 40 minutes. Great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States