Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
We found this extremely bland. The pork chops were swimming in juices and ended up being very tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe really got me going. I changed the 1 cup ketchup to 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 cup combination of smokey barbeque sauce and honey garlic sauce. I cut down on the brown sugar to about 1/2 cup and then I mixed it all up with the Coke and threw in a package of onion soup mix. I baked at 350 for 30 mins. (really thin chops) in a foil covered glass pan. TALK ABOUT AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Whyard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super delicious! Surprising tender. I only added a bit of chopped onion and garlic! Served with baked mushrooms on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The sauce was amazing (did half ketchup and half BBQ sauce as suggested and also added minced garlic). Didn't seem to cook into the meat though. I'd like the sauce to be thicker to serve it over rice or cous cous though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
It tasted okay. My son thought it was real good and he is not a fan of pork. The meat tasted tender. It just wasn't for me, but if I'm ever get a request for pork chops I would probably choose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I did not find this very appetizing My family loved it though so that's why I did the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Too funny we have been making soda-pop chops for a long time and they are a family favorite. I don't really like all the sweetness to it so I don't really add as much sugar (I just eyeball it) but this will make your chops so delish. Don't over bake as chops dry out. You can also use this for ribs...gosh it is delish!! cleanup can be a pain, make sure you spray your pan with a cooking spray or we have also lined the pan with non-stick foil...no clean up issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I only had 4 chops, so I halved the sauce recipe and it worked perfectly! The kids really liked this. The pork chops were so tasty. Only thing I did differently was use 1/2 barbecue sauce like someone suggested then, when it was done, I poured most of the sauce into a microwaveable cup, added 1 tbsp cornstarch (first mixed with a little bit of water, tempered it, then mixed into the rest) and microwaved for a minute to thicken the sauce. Wasn't really necessary as the kids didn't want/need the extra sauce. Also, I threw in a few narrow sweet potatoes and regular potatoes into the oven and all were done at the same time. (Add a quick salad...) Nearly work free and very yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is nothing fancy, but it's so quick and easy! And, the pork chops turned out perfectly cooked and moist. I used more cola than the recipe calls for (a whole 20 ounce bottle), 1/2 cup each of ketchup and barbeque sauce, and the brown sugar. The chops I used were 1 inch thick and boneless. I marinated the chops in the sauce for about an hour before baking for 1 hour uncovered. There was enough sauce to keep the chops 'bathed' in liquid while in the oven so there was no trouble with them drying out. I think next time I will add some fruit (sliced apples, pineapple rings, or whole cranberries) to the baking dish and serve on top of the chops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I followed recipe exactly as written and it was not a big hit with my family. The sauce was thin and watery. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States