Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Really great easy recipe. I had a pork loin that I got on sale that i cut into big thick boneless chops. They were tender and sweet. kudos to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I wasn't sure how this one would turn out. I don't cook with soft drinks too often. However, it smelled wonderful while it cooked and was really easy to make. It was a hit with all my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was craving pork chops and came across this recipe. Seemed too easy...which it was! So easy and the kids loved it too (BONUS)!! New to cooking for a family as my new boyfriend has 3 boys and I now make dinner every tuesday night for them, because of this recipe. Even the picky 9 yr old came back for seconds which never happens!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Chops came out very tough - won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Nothing to rave about. the sauce tasted good but was watery due to the long cooking time. I have seen better cola marinades that use chili sauce and aren't added until the end of the cooking time. Maybe this would make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
If you like sweet and tangy meat, then I think this is a good recipe. I liked the juiciness of the meat, but I realized I personally am not a big fan of the sweetness. However, my husband did like it and he is rather judgemental of food he didn't prepare himself. I did add a little hot sauce for him, but that's all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Wand-Bull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was just okay. I will say I think the cola tenderdized the pork somewhat, but I don't see myself making this one again, unless I'm in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was quite simply the BEST pork chop recipe I have ever tried. Following the advice of others who reviewed this recipe, I substituted half the ketchup with my favorite BBQ sauce. Then I poured a little of the sauce down in the pan before placing the chops in. Finally I covered the pan with foil and baked them for 45 minutes. Perfection. They were so tender they melted in my mouth, and my husband and daughter both thought they were absolutely delicious. I will definitely be making this dish again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I've been a vegetarian for the majority of my life so cooking meat has always been a bit tricky for me, yet necessary to keep my meat-eating family happy. These porkshops were a hit at the dinner table! Even my son, a very picky eater, loved them. What else could a Mom ask for? 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I baked in roaster pan, covered until last 10 minutes, and they were very moist. Kids liked them, too, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States