Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My husband swore he did not like pork until he tried these. When I make these I use Coke Zero, double the recipe, use a pork shoulder or pork chops and cook them in a slow cooker... they turn out moist and tender every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Sorry, but this was really, really bad. The mixture tasted like watered down BBQ sauce, and the taste after baking was even worse. Would not recommend, nor would I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My husband said "you can make this again" which means he liked it! Only used 4 chops but the same amount of everything else, should have halved the sauce as well. SUPER EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I was a bit skeptical at first, but the taste of this sauce is yuumy! I add splash worchiester sauce like another review suggested as well. The sauce is so yummy my husband soaked it up with his roll when he finished his chops. It so easy that it almost seems to be to simple to be good but its not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used more brown sugar. I'd turned out GREAT! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband and kids love this recipe and it is so easy! Never a complaint at the dinner table though I am sure to serve it with a salad because i feel guilty about all the corn syrup and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I thought the sauce was excellent! Just sweet enough for me. I did think the chops were a little bland, so if I make this again, I wll season them, and maybe even let them soak in the sauce for a couple hours. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My picky eaters love the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent!! I did sub white bbq sauce for ketchup and WOW being the hubby my wife said this was great!!! Points for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. Then I made it with just one change, I used 1/2 a cup of BBQ sauce 1/2 a cup of ketchup. That was all it needed. This is now one of my family's favorite meals!!!! Great RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States