Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My picky eaters love the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent!! I did sub white bbq sauce for ketchup and WOW being the hubby my wife said this was great!!! Points for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. Then I made it with just one change, I used 1/2 a cup of BBQ sauce 1/2 a cup of ketchup. That was all it needed. This is now one of my family's favorite meals!!!! Great RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very Tasty. Some changes I made: season with a mix (I used Country Bob's Seasoning), add a little onion powder, floured it, fried it just to brown it. I only used 3 Tbls brown sugar (it was plenty sweet) with the Ketchup and Cola (2nd time I made it I only had Dr. Pepper and it was great). Then baked as recipe called for 350 for about an hour. One time I let it sit in Dr. Pepper or Cola for a few hours and it came out even more tender (and no it doesn't taste like soda : ) ) **Try adding a little Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce for a little more Sweet/Tangy Taste** MMmm mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Centralia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a favorite in my house. It has such a good flavor. I don't have a lot of time to cook so I coat the chops in flour mixed with seasoning salt and pepper. I then layer chops and sauce in crock pot on low for about 5-6 hrs. They are so tender they melt in your mouth. I serve this over white rice, the sauce is very good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I had totally forgotten about cooking pork chops in Co-Cola~:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannieBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe as it was only for two people (we're big eaters haha) and I added some Worchester sauce, some onions and minced garlic as well. I served this with some homemade potato chips and we LOVED it! Will be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used a small pork loin rather than the chops. Like so many others, I seasoned the pork. I used a mix of garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. I also used half BBQ and half ketchup, mixed in the brown sugar, and added in chopped garlic. Poured it over the loin and baked for an hour. I do wish I would have basted some to keep the loin moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I covered my pork chops with a chopped onion before baking. I don't know that it added anything, really, I just had a couple of onions that needed to be used. I thought these were a little too sweet, but very tender. My husband and all three kids loved them! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Really great easy recipe. I had a pork loin that I got on sale that i cut into big thick boneless chops. They were tender and sweet. kudos to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States