Cola Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is great for kids. My 2 and 4 year olds loved it. I added a small amount of garlic powder and dried onions. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tasted too much like ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent! Needed to only cook about 40 mins though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
They were pretty good. I used boneless chops and they were very tender. I do think that I will substitute BBQ sauce for the ketchup next time and see what that's like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great taste. A winner for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERGROUP7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I use this all the time for chicken.. however I leave out the extra sugar. It is not by any means needed. With chicken as the protien this weighs in as 6 ww points per serving. I will give it a try with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yummy! Per another review I let the pork sit in cola over night. I also did 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 cup BBQ Sauce. I know its cheap, but I used BBQ sauce from McDonald's because its sweet. My husband and I both thought it was delicious and I will make this again. I will probably use more BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandon
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great meal with fried rice!! I just marinated the pork for the day and cooked over mesquite wood chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Waterford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
very good and very easy!!! Great when you have 2 little ones running around. I also added some BBQ instead of all the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Carr Veals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My husband swore he did not like pork until he tried these. When I make these I use Coke Zero, double the recipe, use a pork shoulder or pork chops and cook them in a slow cooker... they turn out moist and tender every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States