Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I was very suprised by this chicken.. I am usually very picky and I was very skeptical but I made this and it was easy to make and to top it off, it was pretty dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good and easy to make, added more flour to make less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Nice texture but way too sweet even with the onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe IS surprisingly tasty!! My sister used to do Weight Watchers and this was a recipe that she brought home. Just use Diet Coke instead of regular Coke. I still use it to this day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very quick and easy! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
bleck.... the only good thing I can say about this is that it was easy and my 10 year old could make it, but the taste was very bland. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAPATRICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Well if you're looking for a thick sauce, this isn't the recipe for you. The sauce is soupy and not thick AT ALL. I used Dr. Pepper instead of Coke and that's the only alteration I made. I probably wont make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUPYCAKESMURF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. No, seriously. 1,000 internets for you! I followed the advice of others and added onion and garlic. I personally cut up half a yellow onion and three garlic cloves. Sauted them first before I put in the chicken. For the chicken I used about 10 thigh pieces instead. I personally prefer dark meat. I used about 4 cups of cola and the 2 cups of ketchup. Added a few squirts of hot sauce and a few turns of ground pepper. Delicious. Absolutely delicious! Also had a little difficulty getting the sauce thick, cooked it for 20 minutes longer and added a small spoon full of flour. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
At first, I didn't really get this recipe. I tried it though, and the sauce didn't thicken and become a gooey delicious mess, however, I think I was simmering it at too low a temperature. I think higher simmer, to allow for a full boil. However, I tried the leftovers the next day, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was a great recipe, the chicken is flavorful and not to dry. I didn't use ketchup though, instead I used a beer and chipotle BBQ sauce with the pepsi it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States