Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I was very suprised by this chicken.. I am usually very picky and I was very skeptical but I made this and it was easy to make and to top it off, it was pretty dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good and easy to make, added more flour to make less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Nice texture but way too sweet even with the onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe IS surprisingly tasty!! My sister used to do Weight Watchers and this was a recipe that she brought home. Just use Diet Coke instead of regular Coke. I still use it to this day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very quick and easy! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
bleck.... the only good thing I can say about this is that it was easy and my 10 year old could make it, but the taste was very bland. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAPATRICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Well if you're looking for a thick sauce, this isn't the recipe for you. The sauce is soupy and not thick AT ALL. I used Dr. Pepper instead of Coke and that's the only alteration I made. I probably wont make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUPYCAKESMURF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. No, seriously. 1,000 internets for you! I followed the advice of others and added onion and garlic. I personally cut up half a yellow onion and three garlic cloves. Sauted them first before I put in the chicken. For the chicken I used about 10 thigh pieces instead. I personally prefer dark meat. I used about 4 cups of cola and the 2 cups of ketchup. Added a few squirts of hot sauce and a few turns of ground pepper. Delicious. Absolutely delicious! Also had a little difficulty getting the sauce thick, cooked it for 20 minutes longer and added a small spoon full of flour. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
At first, I didn't really get this recipe. I tried it though, and the sauce didn't thicken and become a gooey delicious mess, however, I think I was simmering it at too low a temperature. I think higher simmer, to allow for a full boil. However, I tried the leftovers the next day, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was a great recipe, the chicken is flavorful and not to dry. I didn't use ketchup though, instead I used a beer and chipotle BBQ sauce with the pepsi it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States