Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe was really great. My husband was very impressed. Thankyou very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Based on comments on this dish I added some onions and garlic powder and served it with noodles. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This is a recipe that is a favorite of ours. I have made this several times and it is very good. Chicken comes out moist and tastes a lot like barbeque chicken. I used the boneless, skinless chicken breasts and use diet cola. I usually shred the leftovers and make a sandwich for lunch. Very tasty, you've got to try it. And, it doesn't get any easier than this!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I use this recipe a lot, its very easy to do and everyone always loves it as it sounds intriuging! I used boneless, skinless breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Delicious! This will definitely become a regular in our family. I love the fact that the ingredients are things that are generally in the pantry. I used boneless chicken breast, took them out of the pot after 30 minutes and shredded them, returned them to the pot during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Came out perfectly, made a wonder pulled chicken sandwich. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I used boneless chicken, added tons of onions and some garlic. By mistake I used the Vanilla Black Cherry coke....it was so good! I did think the sauce was a bit thin, so I did thicken it with some cornstarch. Without a doubt I will make this again, I will make making the sauce for some cocktail meatballs also!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this tasted. I just didn't feel like cooking and thought that if it didn't taste good, it was not a long list of expensive ingredients. Scaled to 3 servings. Added tsp. each garlic and onion powder. Only had diet coke with lime but thought that would work well. While it was cooking, it didn't smell all that great. What a surprise when I lifted the lid and tasted the sauce and couldn't believe the depth of flavor! I have quite a descriminating palate and couldn't believe how good this was for being a simpleton recipe! Served with some basmati rice and fresh steamed broccoli and it was a great meal. The chicken itself was nice and tender. Used 3 deskinned bone-in breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Tasted great! I had two huge split chicken breasts, so I halved the recipe. I used two Diet Coke cans and one Diet Coke with Lime to add some flavoring, along with one cup of ketchup. It would have tasted better if that phone call hadn't occured and it burned a bit after an hour and a half. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSEROLECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I made this recipe in Sri Lanka when I had limited ingredients at hand, and it turned out great. I cut the recipe in thirds and ended up only cooking for about an hour (maybe the heat was too high?). In any case, it was great home cooking, will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is a super easy, quick meal, esp when you don't feel like cooking!! I made a few moderations: I used 1 1/2 cans Diet Pepsi, and 1 1/2 c. ketchup. I also browned some chopped onion & garlic before adding the chicken/sauce. Also added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce to it. Great flavor! Chicken was super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States