Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This is a recipe that is a favorite of ours. I have made this several times and it is very good. Chicken comes out moist and tastes a lot like barbeque chicken. I used the boneless, skinless chicken breasts and use diet cola. I usually shred the leftovers and make a sandwich for lunch. Very tasty, you've got to try it. And, it doesn't get any easier than this!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was a super easy and tasty recipe. My kids thought it was neat because of the cola. I used skinless breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I use this recipe a lot, its very easy to do and everyone always loves it as it sounds intriuging! I used boneless, skinless breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Delicious! This will definitely become a regular in our family. I love the fact that the ingredients are things that are generally in the pantry. I used boneless chicken breast, took them out of the pot after 30 minutes and shredded them, returned them to the pot during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Came out perfectly, made a wonder pulled chicken sandwich. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I used boneless chicken, added tons of onions and some garlic. By mistake I used the Vanilla Black Cherry coke....it was so good! I did think the sauce was a bit thin, so I did thicken it with some cornstarch. Without a doubt I will make this again, I will make making the sauce for some cocktail meatballs also!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this tasted. I just didn't feel like cooking and thought that if it didn't taste good, it was not a long list of expensive ingredients. Scaled to 3 servings. Added tsp. each garlic and onion powder. Only had diet coke with lime but thought that would work well. While it was cooking, it didn't smell all that great. What a surprise when I lifted the lid and tasted the sauce and couldn't believe the depth of flavor! I have quite a descriminating palate and couldn't believe how good this was for being a simpleton recipe! Served with some basmati rice and fresh steamed broccoli and it was a great meal. The chicken itself was nice and tender. Used 3 deskinned bone-in breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Tasted great! I had two huge split chicken breasts, so I halved the recipe. I used two Diet Coke cans and one Diet Coke with Lime to add some flavoring, along with one cup of ketchup. It would have tasted better if that phone call hadn't occured and it burned a bit after an hour and a half. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSEROLECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I made this recipe in Sri Lanka when I had limited ingredients at hand, and it turned out great. I cut the recipe in thirds and ended up only cooking for about an hour (maybe the heat was too high?). In any case, it was great home cooking, will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This recipe was OK. The flavor was good, but not fantastic. I never got the sauce to be thick and sticky like the recipe called for (I cooked for 3 hours trying to get it that way and it did not work), but the flavor came through just fine and the chicken was moist. Others in my family raved about the recipe, though. Give it a try. You may like it. (Oh, and I used regular Pepsi when I made it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe was really great. My husband was very impressed. Thankyou very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States