Cola Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
WOW! This was fantastic! So easy to make, so tender it just fell apart, and so delicious! This is a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was very good but I can't imagine adding 2 liters of cola. I used 2 cups ketchup and 2 cans of diet cola.(3 cups) I had to remove the chicken and let the sauce boil down for quite a while to thicken it. I also added 2 TBS of onion flakes, 1/2 TS garlic powder and 1 TS Worcestershire. Next time I will try regular cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Onica Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Based on comments on this dish I added some onions and garlic powder and served it with noodles. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
It's like bbq, with less flavor and more sweetness. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was so good. My husband is not a big fan of chicken breasts but he loved this. Will make again and again, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is a super easy, quick meal, esp when you don't feel like cooking!! I made a few moderations: I used 1 1/2 cans Diet Pepsi, and 1 1/2 c. ketchup. I also browned some chopped onion & garlic before adding the chicken/sauce. Also added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce to it. Great flavor! Chicken was super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is a great recipe but it is bland if you don't add to it (i.e. onions, garlic pwdr...etc.). You first should cook on high heat until it boils then reduce to med-high. Cover it in the beginning and then uncover for the last bit of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
made in the slow cooker. Sauce never thickened and chicken, although moist, was bland. I ended up putting bbq sauce all over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, but it took 3 hours to get "thick and sticky". The chicken was tender in spots and leather tough in others. It was ok for dinner, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I did this by crockpot. I would not recommend cooking it this way. It turned out horrible. We dumped the whole thing. I followed the reciped listed but just put it in the crockpot for about 6 hours. I don't think I would try it the regular way either. It was just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States