Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
EXCELLENT MOIST CAKE. I USED DIET COKE AND A DEVIL'S FOOD CAKE MIX AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I ADDED A HANDFUL OF CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN THE BOTTOM OF THE CAKE BEFORE BAKING. I SERVED IT WITH SLICED STRAWBERRIES AND TOPPED WITH COOL WHIP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So I made this recipe into cupcakes using just the Diet Cherry Coke and added two egg whites for a fluffier texture and it worked perfectly. The first batch was kind of flat, but the second puffed right up and is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
oh boy is this good since I am a diabetic I used diet orange fago in a vanilla cake with light cram cheese and vanilla flavor icing drizzeled on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Staley-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wow! I did two rounds of White cake mix with a can of diet root beer. I put a can of crush pineapple (drained well) at the bottom of one and a whole container of light cool whip between them. So it was like a pineapple upside down cake. Next time will put Pineapple on both layers. Didn't let it cool too long and it broke apart and became more of a cobbler (read serve with a spoon) but still delicious!! Everyone loved it warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I have made this with diet cola and 2 egg whites and it is very good no one can tell its healthier than regular chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
SO easy and good! I used Diet Dr. Pepper. I did this in 2 9in cake pans, then made a frosting that was a variation from another recipe on here. I did stick of butter, 4 HEAPING TBSP of cocoa powder, 6-7 TBSP of diet DP, then 2 cups of confectioners sugar. Put some between the layers and poured the rest over top. This cake did crumble easily, though. First one flipped out fine, the top one (of course) crumbled real bad, but didn't affect the taste any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I used Betty Crocker Chocolate Fudge cake mix and Coca Cola. The cake came out moist and almost fudge-like. This was a HUGE hit with my entire family. My husband wants this cake every year for his birthday. I used the Rich Chocolate Frosting recipe for the icing. I noticed that the hint of cola flavour wasn't as noticeable after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weezer84

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was super easy. I used a sugar-free box of yellow cake mix (16 oz instead of 18.25) and 1 1/4 cups of diet orange soda. Not enough batter for a 9 x 13 pan, so used a smaller round cake pan and put the excess in a muffin baking pan. The cake was surprisingly good and it rose as much as I think it would have had I made it the regular way. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnkyung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Don't use Pepsi. 'Nuf said. But I'll try again with Coke or something fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this today. It was wonderful!! Turned out great! Coca Cola cake is my favorite cake..mom makes for my birthday every year..she makes the traditional one without the marshmellows. This was a good and easy substitute. I used another Coca Cola Cake recipe from this site for the fudge like icing and that turned out great too. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States