Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Alisha
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This cake is super moist and so good...I did do like others said and added two egg whites (even though I am sure it would be fine without). I cooked it for 30 minutes in two round cake pans for my husband birthday and he loved it. Make sure you prep the pan so this cake does not stick to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Used a white cake with diet orange soda - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used a white cake mix with ginger ale. I also added an egg white because I think it improves the texture of cola cakes. I had a bunch of leftover frosting from previous cakes/cupcake so I topped it will all sorts of frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I will freely admit that I made this cake with some alterations, one per other reviews I added 1 egg to help bind things up. The other is that I used French vanilla cake mix and cherry coke. Cherry Vanilla Coke Cake for the win. It's an excellent formula for any possible combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I also changed the recipe to a cherry vanilla cake and half coca cola and half cream soda.. I layered the bottom of the cake pan with crushed pineapples and cherries I also found the whip cream type recipe for icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mule.girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used 3 eggs (2 whites and 1 whole). I used milk chocolate cake mix and added a few tablespoons mini chocolate semisweet morsels. I made cupcakes out of mix and it took about 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
EXCELLENT MOIST CAKE. I USED DIET COKE AND A DEVIL'S FOOD CAKE MIX AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I ADDED A HANDFUL OF CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN THE BOTTOM OF THE CAKE BEFORE BAKING. I SERVED IT WITH SLICED STRAWBERRIES AND TOPPED WITH COOL WHIP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So I made this recipe into cupcakes using just the Diet Cherry Coke and added two egg whites for a fluffier texture and it worked perfectly. The first batch was kind of flat, but the second puffed right up and is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
oh boy is this good since I am a diabetic I used diet orange fago in a vanilla cake with light cram cheese and vanilla flavor icing drizzeled on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Staley-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wow! I did two rounds of White cake mix with a can of diet root beer. I put a can of crush pineapple (drained well) at the bottom of one and a whole container of light cool whip between them. So it was like a pineapple upside down cake. Next time will put Pineapple on both layers. Didn't let it cool too long and it broke apart and became more of a cobbler (read serve with a spoon) but still delicious!! Everyone loved it warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States