Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Super good!! I used a cherry coke and it was absolutely the moistest cake I have ever had. It was almost like a fudgy brownie. I like the fact that it doesn't have oil or anything in it either. Soo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The cake was flatter than normal cakes, but it still tasted great! The only down side to it was once I iced the cake it masked the cola flavor and tasted pretty much like regular chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
So easy with just two ingredients. Makes a really nice snack cake. I added a handful of mini chocolate chips, tasted great for a light cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Okay, I was skeptical. I had had friends tell me they had tried this but hadn't myself. So today I did. It's great. You don't have to use chocolate cake mix. Any flav will work. I used white and used a can of pepsi one which made the cake a golden brown. It doesn't rise quite as high but the cake is very moist. Even my daughter who is challenged in the kitchen can make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJROBB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Super fabulous! I was out of eggs, oil and milk. I did not have a chocolate cake mix but used a yellow cake mix and added 1/2 cup of unsweetened Hershey's cocoa. I also added semi-sweet chocolate chips which I had on hand. Amazing flavor and moistness. Didn't even feel the need to frost this cake after adding the chocolate chips. Easy, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Came out SUPER moist...I will admit, I had my doubts. But ever since I ran across this recipe, this is the technigue I use EVERY time I make a cake. I've tried it with Coke, Cherry Coke, Mountain Dew, Sprite and Sunkist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
OMG! This tasted soooo good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
yummy, yummy, yummy! I had rave reviews for this cake! I made chocolate w/ coke and canned vanilla frosting. I am making the next one with cherry coke and chocolate :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very good! I used Sprite Zero and added a handful of mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I loved the chocolate version, but wanted to try something different... so I made it with a french vanilla flavored cake mix, a can of diet mountain dew, and a can of well drained crushed pineapple. Laid the pineapple down in an even layer on the bottom of the pan, then poured the mixture over the top of it. When the cake was done, and cooled, turned it upside down on a platter, and served with fresh strawberries crushed up, and a drizzle of chocolate sauce, with whipped cream. Tasted like I'd slaved for HOURS... SO yummy! Could use sliced bananas in there too, and make it into banana split cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States