Cola Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was super easy. I used a sugar-free box of yellow cake mix (16 oz instead of 18.25) and 1 1/4 cups of diet orange soda. Not enough batter for a 9 x 13 pan, so used a smaller round cake pan and put the excess in a muffin baking pan. The cake was surprisingly good and it rose as much as I think it would have had I made it the regular way. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnkyung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Don't use Pepsi. 'Nuf said. But I'll try again with Coke or something fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this today. It was wonderful!! Turned out great! Coca Cola cake is my favorite cake..mom makes for my birthday every year..she makes the traditional one without the marshmellows. This was a good and easy substitute. I used another Coca Cola Cake recipe from this site for the fudge like icing and that turned out great too. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made the chocolate version of this cake yesterday and it is already gone today. I used a bundt pan and added a whole egg to the recipe. In less than 24 hours, a household of 3 tore up that cake. I used a chocolate glaze for top and it was delish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My mom and I always used a can of diet cherry coke. We always liked this because it was delicious, quick, easy, and super moist. It is also a dessert that those in our family who were on weight watcher's could eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
YUM! I used Diet Coke and it was AWESOME! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this with devil's food cake mix and a diet pepsi delicious very fudgy! Used a butter cream frosting and added peanut butter to the frosting very good ! Can't wait to try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this with yellow cake mix and coke zero cherry and made cupcakes. I really like it. Light and airy but a good sweet fix! It made 24 cupcakes (on the small side) and they were 2 weight watcher points on the new points plus system. I loved them! Can't wait to try w/ other flavor cake mixes/diet sodas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was a very, very easy and yummy treat to make and share with friends. It was very moist, and I used chocolate fudge cake mix instead of regular chocolate cake mix to add more of a chocolate lovers taste. This recipe works well in a square dish, or a bundt pan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made it with Dr. Pepper and loved the taste, but our bundt cake did not look at lovely as the other pictures here, so that's the only reason for 4 rather than 5 stars. We wonder if eggs really should have been used, or perhaps there's something different that needs to be done in high altitudes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States