Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My husband and I tried to make these and about ruined our grill. My husband was NOT HAPPY! They wouldn't stay together and disentigrated into a bunch of tiny pieces through the grates of the grill. Maybe we missed a step somewhere or something, but I even went back through and reread the recipe and all the ingredients and amounts and think we made it right. Maybe these would be easier to try on a foreman grill or something. I don't think we will be trying to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
The burgers tasted good and I'll make some again next time but the burgers crumbled as i was grilling it so i mixed in some flour to the next batch before grilling...and that seemed to do the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very delicious! I will totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Love these burgers!! I made them a little while ago for my family. They loved them. The "special sauce" you baste the burgers with goes great on the burger itself, instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I loved these burgers. I live in a house with two very picky males and they also just loved these burgers. I did make a few alterations. I used light Spicey French dressing and I added 1/4 chopped yellow onion, and 5 cloves minced garlic (we are garlic lovers) Also I wanted to use Bread crumb instead of crushed saltines but it turned out I was out of bread crumbs so I crushed some garlic herb crutons in a food processer and used those instead. Again these turned out great, way better then the BBQ place next door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESEABELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
These burgers are amazing! We've had them a couple of times, and each time they were gobbled up and enjoyed by all. They make the most juicy, tender and flavorful burgers. The only thing I do differently, is I leave out the parmesan cheese as my daughter is allergic to dairy. I don't know if I will ever make any other kind of burger! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is the best burger recipe I have tried so far. Burgers turn out very tender and juicy and will remain so even if you refrigerate any left overs for the next day. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
The burgers did not hold together, they charred on the outside. They were way too sweet. How can you serve a burger that is in pieces? Husband and kids greatly disliked it, since "hate" is a word that is not used in our home. I think that says it all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I followed this recipe to the tee, however when I finally ate my burger I didn't notice any cola taste. If anything it was rather bland and a waste of my time. Perhaps it was just me, but I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
These were nice and moist, but you really couldn't taste any of the other flavors added to the recipe. A lot of extra calories added, for not much extra flavor. Next time I would just try adding the cola and an egg to the beef and you would probably have the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States