Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
If taste were the number one thing you rated this recipe on it would be a 5, but after reading the reviews and making the needed adjustments it was difficult to get it to cook without falling apart. I have frozen the extra raw burgers and will attempt to bake those burgers to see if I can keep them together since it seems to be the flipping that causes it to fall apart. I might attempt it again and put flour in it as one review suggested or maybe even bread crumbs. I made this again with frozen burgers and had no problem with it falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Not a big fan. Burgers were too soupy. Even my husband, who will eat anything, didn't finish his. I like the taste itself, but just would cut down ALOT on the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We loved these!!! I left them sit overnight in fridge and then grilled them on my George Foreman grill. They came out very moist. The extra french dressing/cola sauce was nice as a dipping sauce too for the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
very good and juicy!!! I added garlic powder and it was awesome :-) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Longoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Instant hit! I also let the ground beef rest for about 45 mins. an had no problem with the patties desintegrating. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very tasty, but fell apart. I will try again with some of the variations mentioned in previous reviews. I wish there were a 4.5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I have tried countless burger recipes, and this by far is the best!!! I was weary since there were not spices, but I have never made a more juicy or flavorful burger! I was forced to make a few substitutions since I was missing some ingredients...I used barbeque sauce in place of the french dressing, and Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I broiled them at the same grilling time recommended. I then used a combo of american and port wine cheese, which was so tasty I decided to mix the cheese combo in some milk in a sauce pan, and used that for cheese fries. So yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made these burgers last night and thought they were great although I was a little surprised at how soft they were. Maybe next time I will cook them just a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This grilled hamburger recipe is by far one of the best I have tried. I followed the recipe to the exact measure. I loved the finished product and so did my family. The burgers were flavorful and juicy. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Not awesome. Burgers had an almost soggy taste. Not really worth the time to prepare them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States