Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I don't get all of the rave reviews. These burgers are mediocre. Not enough flavor. If you use this recipe, season them up. Otherwise, they're bland, boring burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband liked it but I wasn't a fan..It was very mushy on the inside..But the flavor was there Maybe I will make some alterations and attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very tasty and juicy! I added minced onion and garlic and added swiss cheese and cola-caramelized onions. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The burgers fell aprt even after a half hour of pre-refridgeration. Tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Excellent!! We love using lean ground turkey and then pan frying. Easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paladine53

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I really liked to flavor of these burgers. Their texture was somewhere between a regular burger and meatloaf because of the egg, and my husband didn't like them because of that. But I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My husband says these are a 5! Although some of them stuck to the grill (mostly on the hot spots and next time I will avoid those), they were INCREDIBLY moist and juicy! These are best cooked slow. We slapped some provolone on and we were GOOD TO GO! YUMmmmY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These burgers have great flavor. I've made them twice and everyone had great things to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Burgers were very moist. Had a good flavor. Had a cook out on the 4th and tried this recipe. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wonderfully moist and scrumptuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States