Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is slow and I can only make one burger at a time,my burgers are 5-6 oz though(to heck with those quarter pounders) I have a 5qt crockpot that I have used a couple of times for burgers. I put an inverted microwave dish from a frozen dinner in the bottom and punch holes in it so the fat drains through. I form and season my burger from ground turkey in a small sauce pan and if it wants to fall apart when I try to tranfer it to the crockpot, I just pop it pan and all in the freezer for 15-20 minutes. It takes about an hour on high to cook but, they're pretty tasty and moist. just check it from time to time with a meat thermometer,(165* or better). Towards the end you can lay a slice of your favorite cheese on it. Happy Burger Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Not sure how the cola changed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
The flavor of these were good but they fell apart on the grill. I even refrigerated them like some of the reviews suggested. Maybe use more crackers next time to bind them. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Thought I would give this a try. I reduced the amount of cola and dressing and substituted italian bread crumbs for the saltines. I also added garlic, onion, and parsley. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I'm a huge fan of Cola Burgers, i Didn't have any french salad dressing so i used 2 tablespoons of A1 and it was amazing! great recipe will make again soon. also AMAZING REHEATED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Excellent! The first time I made it, I fell in love. Absolutely will be one of the best burgers you have ever had! Tastes like ones found at a local burger boutique!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These burgers are great. My 2 younger boys (4 and 9) aren't burger guys but they eat these burgers like it's their last meal. These burgers stay very moist and are very tasty. I'm not sure which burgers idonteatblue made, but I find it hard to believe it was these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VABrandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Nothing special or even tasty about these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My guysare not big on hamburgers, but they really liked these. I used Bacon flavored Western Dressing (all I had no hand) and didnot change anything else. I did put the meat in the fridge for 20 minutes as suggested by another reviewer, then formed the patties and put back in fridge for 15 minutes. I cooked them on the stove and basted as I flipped them. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really moist and juice. The french dressing gave it a worchestershire taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States