Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is the exact same recipe that I have for Cola Burgers, and I have to tell you........ they are awesome! However, there are a couple of secrets I will share. Try not to over mix it. And PLEASE be sure to cook the burgers SLOWLY. This keeps them juicy! And if you are lucky enough to have any leftover, they taste just as good the next day! I hope you like them as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
To avoid the falling-apart problem, allow the meat mixture to sit in the fridge foar about 20 minutes before forming into patties, then let the patties sit in the fridge for at least 15 min before puttin on the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
The best burger recipe on this web site (and I have tried at least 4 others). These are by far the most juicy burgers we have ever made. I had 2 people ask for the recipe at our BBQ. I tripled the ingredients that were actually mixed in with the meat for 5 lbs. of ground beef (made 12 good size burgers after cooking). We skipped the brushing the burgers with the dressing and they were still great. I added a pureed medium onion to the ground beef mixture, because we like the onion flavor, but not the onion chunks. I didn't have french dressing so I replaced with ketchup and we still loved them. I will try it with french next time to see if it makes a difference. Thanks, Shay - I have been looking forever for a burger recipe with great flavor that doesn't get dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was really good!I did however add some chopped onion & garlic powder. I didn't have any French dressing to put inside but ran to the store & picked up some, so I did baste with it. Ev1 enjoyed them. Not dry @ all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Amazing, I made this at school, I topped it with Sauteed mushrooms, onions, cheese, lettuce and pickles, and they sold out within minutes. I have people begging me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This grilled hamburger recipe is by far one of the best I have tried. I followed the recipe to the exact measure. I loved the finished product and so did my family. The burgers were flavorful and juicy. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made these tonight and they are nicely moist. I had to make a few substitutions, but they still turned out yummy. I used 7UP in lieu of cola and I didn't grill them...I fried them by getting my frying pan screaming hot, then lowered the temperature to medium heat. I added garlic powder and chopped onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
The burgers tasted good and I'll make some again next time but the burgers crumbled as i was grilling it so i mixed in some flour to the next batch before grilling...and that seemed to do the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Our family of five LOVED this recipe! My pickiest eater begs me to make this. Refrigerating did help it stay together. But you do have to be careful for it to stay together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Love these burgers!! I made them a little while ago for my family. They loved them. The "special sauce" you baste the burgers with goes great on the burger itself, instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States