Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is the exact same recipe that I have for Cola Burgers, and I have to tell you........ they are awesome! However, there are a couple of secrets I will share. Try not to over mix it. And PLEASE be sure to cook the burgers SLOWLY. This keeps them juicy! And if you are lucky enough to have any leftover, they taste just as good the next day! I hope you like them as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
The best burger recipe on this web site (and I have tried at least 4 others). These are by far the most juicy burgers we have ever made. I had 2 people ask for the recipe at our BBQ. I tripled the ingredients that were actually mixed in with the meat for 5 lbs. of ground beef (made 12 good size burgers after cooking). We skipped the brushing the burgers with the dressing and they were still great. I added a pureed medium onion to the ground beef mixture, because we like the onion flavor, but not the onion chunks. I didn't have french dressing so I replaced with ketchup and we still loved them. I will try it with french next time to see if it makes a difference. Thanks, Shay - I have been looking forever for a burger recipe with great flavor that doesn't get dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was really good!I did however add some chopped onion & garlic powder. I didn't have any French dressing to put inside but ran to the store & picked up some, so I did baste with it. Ev1 enjoyed them. Not dry @ all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These were just okay for me. I don't like French dressing, so I used Ranch dressing instead, but everything else stayed the same. I didn't think that flavor was that strong or noticeable, but maybe that's because I didn't use the French dressing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
My family loved these! I got a great deal on lean ground beef at the grocery store, so I made a triple batch of these and packed them up in freezer bags for individual meals during the week. It was a great timesaver..I'd just take out a package, thaw them briefly in the microwave while my Foreman grill heated up! I also added some chopped onion...and would recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Amazing, I made this at school, I topped it with Sauteed mushrooms, onions, cheese, lettuce and pickles, and they sold out within minutes. I have people begging me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Couldnt taste a huge difference between these and a regural burger. I used plenty of french dressing and then used ranch to dip rather than ketchup. they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I reduced this recipe to four servings and had to use Thousand Island dressing instead of French dressing. (I didn't realize we were out of French.) We thought they were good, but next time I'm planning on using the French dressing to see if they are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Don't let the ingredients scare you....Moist, Delicious Burgers...The Hit of the Party! Just handle with care as they tend to fall apart easier than the regular ole' burger. Remember to oil the grill!!! These are good as is, or dress them up with your fav. fixins'! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great Burgers. I usually just like plain burgers - but these are light and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States