Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mandy VanHook
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe was good, but not great. I cooked these for my coworkers for lunch today and one coworker said they were too "mushy." Personally, I didn't think they had enough flavor. Other than that, they were very juicy and tender! I think this would make a better meatloaf recipe though- which is what I am doing with the leftover mixture for dinner tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy VanHook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
was good used ground chicken added cheese sauted inion and ketchup think i added to much cracker and soda but my hubby liked ....had with twice baked potatoes from site they were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great Burgers. I usually just like plain burgers - but these are light and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Don't let the ingredients scare you....Moist, Delicious Burgers...The Hit of the Party! Just handle with care as they tend to fall apart easier than the regular ole' burger. Remember to oil the grill!!! These are good as is, or dress them up with your fav. fixins'! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I reduced this recipe to four servings and had to use Thousand Island dressing instead of French dressing. (I didn't realize we were out of French.) We thought they were good, but next time I'm planning on using the French dressing to see if they are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Couldnt taste a huge difference between these and a regural burger. I used plenty of french dressing and then used ranch to dip rather than ketchup. they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Amazing, I made this at school, I topped it with Sauteed mushrooms, onions, cheese, lettuce and pickles, and they sold out within minutes. I have people begging me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
My family loved these! I got a great deal on lean ground beef at the grocery store, so I made a triple batch of these and packed them up in freezer bags for individual meals during the week. It was a great timesaver..I'd just take out a package, thaw them briefly in the microwave while my Foreman grill heated up! I also added some chopped onion...and would recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These were just okay for me. I don't like French dressing, so I used Ranch dressing instead, but everything else stayed the same. I didn't think that flavor was that strong or noticeable, but maybe that's because I didn't use the French dressing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was really good!I did however add some chopped onion & garlic powder. I didn't have any French dressing to put inside but ran to the store & picked up some, so I did baste with it. Ev1 enjoyed them. Not dry @ all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States