Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made these for my Memorial day cookout and they were a big hit. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Our family of five LOVED this recipe! My pickiest eater begs me to make this. Refrigerating did help it stay together. But you do have to be careful for it to stay together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
My husband and I rarely agree on the number of stars a recipe should receive - but we did this time. These were so moist, I did not need to put anything on them but American cheese. I used buffalo instead of beef and left out the parm cheese because that just sounded gross to me. I will never not use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
We really didn't care for these burgers at all. We all love hamburgers here, and even my hubby said these burgers were bland. I also noticed they fell apart quite easliy while cooking. Sorry but I don't think i'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made these tonight and they are nicely moist. I had to make a few substitutions, but they still turned out yummy. I used 7UP in lieu of cola and I didn't grill them...I fried them by getting my frying pan screaming hot, then lowered the temperature to medium heat. I added garlic powder and chopped onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
OMG....these are the BEST burgers we have ever had. I have an ultra picky family and these burgers were a hit. Used the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
To avoid the falling-apart problem, allow the meat mixture to sit in the fridge foar about 20 minutes before forming into patties, then let the patties sit in the fridge for at least 15 min before puttin on the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
not bad, you can't taste the cola at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
We served this at a barbeque for 12 on Sunday and everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. "Try it, you'll like it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My husband and I tried to make these and about ruined our grill. My husband was NOT HAPPY! They wouldn't stay together and disentigrated into a bunch of tiny pieces through the grates of the grill. Maybe we missed a step somewhere or something, but I even went back through and reread the recipe and all the ingredients and amounts and think we made it right. Maybe these would be easier to try on a foreman grill or something. I don't think we will be trying to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States