Cola Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Delicious! Most of ours fell apart, too. I refrigerated it and then again after I made the patties, but it still fell apart. It didn't matter. It still tasted the same and was wonderful! We'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We really love this recipe. It is really juicy and not at all dry. I went ahead and prepared the patties ahead of time and refrigerated them so I would not have the problems of the meat falling apart like others had said. I had no problem at all. Everybody at our cookout is asking for this recipe! We seem to be KING OF THE GRILL..and honestly..we are newbies..LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These smell soooo good when cooking and taste even better. Excellent and easy burgers that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Yum! Easy and good! I had to substitute some stuff I had on hand but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Sounded really good and sauce tasted good but end result was pretty bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Just had these burgers for the first time yesterday. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Made exactly as written and they were excellent! After making the patties I put them in the freezer until I was ready to cook them. I can see how people complained about them falling apart. I did not have that problem, and I think the key is to not over mix the meat, keep them atleast refrigerated right up until you throw them on the grill, and don't OVERFLIP them! Once or twice should help them stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Really good, juicy burgers. I was worried about these with my picky kids but even they loved them. Thanks for an awesome recipe. Tonight, I shaped the mixture into a meatloaf and baked it for 1 hour at 350. The Best meatloaf EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great, juicy burger! I have a tendency to overmix my burgers but these stuck together very well and had a great flavor. I didn't have French dressing so I used Western instead. Topped with some home made onion rings and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
These are easy to make and we had no trouble with them falling apart during grilling. We did do as one reviewer suggested and mix the beef mixture up and refrigerated for about 20 minutes. We then formed the patties and refrigerated for additional 15 minutes. This may or may not be why we had no trouble with them falling apart. They were, however, a bit bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States