Cola Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
The beans turned out really good, however they weren't much different than most canned baked beans. The cola seemed to make no difference. I don't know if I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This wasn't my favorite baked beans recipe. Baked beans are already kind of sweet, and the cola and brown sugar just overdid it for us. It also didn't seem very flavorful to me, so I tried adding sauteed onions, but it still wasn't that great. It was fun to try out cooking with cola, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made these for Easter dinner & followed the directions exactly. I'm sorry but I wouldn't waste my time making these again. They tasted no different than beans you can buy in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I am absolutely hooked on the taste that the cola gives these beans! I've tried them with Original Baked Beans and BBQ Baked Beans and the Original was better. Made them with BBQ Beef Sandwiches and loved dipping them in the sweet sauce! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I cut the recipe in half & I used beans w/ onions added & highly recommend it. These have sooo much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These were okay. I think giving them a 5 star rating is way overboard, as they really were nothing special. In my opinion, they taste just like some of the pricer baked beans out of the can. For the prepwork that I put into them, I would rather have just bought a few of those canned beans, heated them up and served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlowe'sMum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Liked these a lot but they ended up being a tad too sweet -- I used Cherry Coke (all that I had). Very easy to prepare. Went well with BBQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
THE BEST BEANS =o) Next time I'll throw in some wienies and got a meal. I only made it with 1 can of beans so not enough was my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
We loved this! The cola gave the beans such a great, almost smokey, flavor. Thanks for giving me a new way to prepare an old standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States