Coffee and Doughnuts Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I had no donuts, so I made Doughnut Muffins, and glazed those. Then once they were completely cooled, I cut them in half and used that. fantastic!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. With the high star-rating, I expected something great. I would describe it in actuality as a very good coffee ice cream with unpleasant chunks of doughnuts. I like texture to my ice cream, but this just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The coffee based ice cream is fabulous! I used about 1/2 cup of Kahlua flavored coffee in the ice cream. I didn't soak the donuts (two glazed and one crueller) in the coffee. Just folded them in at the end. It took my ice cream several minutes (30 or so) in the ice cream maker to actually freeze to decent consistency. Usually it makes ice cream in about 20 minutes, but this took longer. I'd love to put a powdered sugar glaze swirl through the ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
The base of this ice cream is great. I substitued the doughnuts with heath bar pieces and only used 1/2 cup of coffee in the icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I used half n half instead of milk which made it creamier. Didn't soak the donuts and they were PERFECT - not at all icy. The coffee flavor wasn't very strong - I think it needs about a cup and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiepants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
WOW...this is wonderful! I am only rating on the coffee ice cream, as I did not add the doughnuts, but I did add chopped up oreos. This has fantastic flavor and is PERFECT! I will definately make this ice cream over and over. We really can't get enough of it...so creamy and delicious! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
The best! Easy recipe with the greatest flavor. We used krispy kreme glazed and cut them into smaller pieces than called for. Super. Thanks Stacey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
The flavor is great, but the doughnut pieces froze solid like ice cubes. I might try it next time without soaking the doughnuts in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States