Coffee Whirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good starter recipe. I used frozen yogurt and increased the coffee and cocoa powder. Next time, I will increase the ingredients (as one serving here is like....really small--I like my coffee beefy and I'll tell you, I added the frozen yogurt and the small amount of coffee called for and my blender actually laughed at me. Could be because I have a wimpy blender, I really don't know) and I might use my pre-made bulk dry cocoa mix. This was quick to throw together with on hand ingredients when I want a blended coffee but don't want to drive to Starbucks and it's easily bendable to make your own, however you want. I appreciated it, that's for sure. Noone wants to see me in my jammies at Starbucks. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Wow - smooth and creamy! I made these last night and they are so good, but I made 4 times the recipe for two people. Now way you could get away with only one scoop of vanilla ice cream for one serving - not with my husband anyway! I topped these with some whipped cream and shaved chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
very good...kinda like a jamoca milkshake at arby's or a frappaciano at starbucks...without the expense!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Yum. This is a good recipe - though a bit stingy on the serving. Andrea must be thin. ;) I made about 8x the recipe for the 3 guys (and then I sneaked sipped off theirs - ha!), added whipped cream and sprinkles for fun. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I LOOOOOVE COFFEE! That's one of the reasons why I love this recipe. I added a bit more ice cream, and it turned out great! I love my drinks nice and thick. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This recipe does taste good. I served it in a Frappuccino bottle and my boyfriend thought it was one. I noticed, though, that "1 serving" only makes a little less than half a cup, so you may want to double or even tripple the recipe. Other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Incredibly easy and great tasting! Really refreshing on hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
No way was this going to make a single serving for me, so ended up using about 1/4 or 1/3 cup of coffee and ice cream and cocoa to taste and texture. It really does taste pretty good though, somewhat similar to a jamocha shake from Arby's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
after reading other reviews, i made 6 servings for 2 people (probably should have gone with 8 servings for 2) I used vanilla flavored coffee and it was to die for :) i think next time i make it, i'll try using fat free frozen yogurt and drink the entire 8 servings by myself, haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was way too watery and would need too many modifications to rate it higher than a one. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States