Coffee Whirl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
very good...kinda like a jamoca milkshake at arby's or a frappaciano at starbucks...without the expense!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Incredibly easy and great tasting! Really refreshing on hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
No way was this going to make a single serving for me, so ended up using about 1/4 or 1/3 cup of coffee and ice cream and cocoa to taste and texture. It really does taste pretty good though, somewhat similar to a jamocha shake from Arby's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This recipe does taste good. I served it in a Frappuccino bottle and my boyfriend thought it was one. I noticed, though, that "1 serving" only makes a little less than half a cup, so you may want to double or even tripple the recipe. Other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Yum. This is a good recipe - though a bit stingy on the serving. Andrea must be thin. ;) I made about 8x the recipe for the 3 guys (and then I sneaked sipped off theirs - ha!), added whipped cream and sprinkles for fun. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
it tasted okay. could hardly taste cocoa. the serving size is way off as others have stated. i made it 4 times as much as stated and just got about a 12oz glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
it taste like a amazing cold coffe drink if you dont have villina ice cream i used coffe ice cream but lay of the coofe a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I loved this!! Now I have something to do with that little bit of coffee that is left over from the morning! So quick and easy and most of all...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I tripped the recipe and used cholate syrup bec I really dont like the taste of coffee so when I do drink it I load it with everything. Taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Absolutely love this, just the way it is! But I think 5-6 servings is the right amount for one person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States