Coffee Roasted Beef Chuck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My husband and i made this coffee braised beef. Delish, everyone wanted seconds, so easy. Thank you it's easy to feed your family with allreicpes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!! I'm not even hungry, and I can't stop eating it. Even if you don't like the taste of coffee, you will still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and it smelled great, but tasted like NOTHING. Added worcestershire and beef bouillon, but it really didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Hmm, didn't much care for the flavor when this was finished. Had a plate and threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesageroma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It was bitter and had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birmobabe
Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was the worst pot roast that I have ever tasted.. gravy wise. The meat was pretty much OK. I tried to correct it, to no avail. It was bitter, and just totally off. I have tried many recipes from this site, all successful, except for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This recipe was a great jumping off place, and I give it five stars because it made me think in a different direction. I tweaked this recipe a bit, after reading some of the comments. I seasoned the roast in a combination of seasoned salt, black pepper, and cinnamon, then seared it in olive oil. I used a smaller roast than called for, so I used less coffee (4 cups), and added worchestershire sauce. I also added some dried rosemary and thyme to the braising liquid. I did find that the cooking time was far too long. I think it really only needed 2 hours (MAX!). Still, it came out absolutly yummy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this almost exactly to the recipe. It was awesome. I tasted the coffee, I think. I'm going to try this on someone and not tell them there's coffee in it and see if they can place it. It's a very hearty, rich taste, anyway. I disagree with the people that say it tasted bland. It's just not real spicy. I might add some red wine next time, although, I liked it so much maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Sorry, this recipe was a bust. I'm going to stick to DRINKING my coffee and braising my chuck in salsa/brown sugar/soy sauce/garlic/lemon and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States