Coffee Roasted Beef Chuck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My husband and i made this coffee braised beef. Delish, everyone wanted seconds, so easy. Thank you it's easy to feed your family with allreicpes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!! I'm not even hungry, and I can't stop eating it. Even if you don't like the taste of coffee, you will still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and it smelled great, but tasted like NOTHING. Added worcestershire and beef bouillon, but it really didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Hmm, didn't much care for the flavor when this was finished. Had a plate and threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesageroma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It was bitter and had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birmobabe
Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was the worst pot roast that I have ever tasted.. gravy wise. The meat was pretty much OK. I tried to correct it, to no avail. It was bitter, and just totally off. I have tried many recipes from this site, all successful, except for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This recipe was a great jumping off place, and I give it five stars because it made me think in a different direction. I tweaked this recipe a bit, after reading some of the comments. I seasoned the roast in a combination of seasoned salt, black pepper, and cinnamon, then seared it in olive oil. I used a smaller roast than called for, so I used less coffee (4 cups), and added worchestershire sauce. I also added some dried rosemary and thyme to the braising liquid. I did find that the cooking time was far too long. I think it really only needed 2 hours (MAX!). Still, it came out absolutly yummy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this almost exactly to the recipe. It was awesome. I tasted the coffee, I think. I'm going to try this on someone and not tell them there's coffee in it and see if they can place it. It's a very hearty, rich taste, anyway. I disagree with the people that say it tasted bland. It's just not real spicy. I might add some red wine next time, although, I liked it so much maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Sorry, this recipe was a bust. I'm going to stick to DRINKING my coffee and braising my chuck in salsa/brown sugar/soy sauce/garlic/lemon and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States