Coffee Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Suprisingly excellent! I made it in the crock pot. Meat just fell apart and melted in the mouth. You'd never know it was made with coffee - It doesn't taste like it, but the smell of coffee lingers in the air. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Made 12/31/2000 This has got to be the very best gravy I have ever tasted. full bodied and thick- If you don't like coffe, you'd never know the beef was ckked in coffee-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
This is truly delicious! I've made it every 2 weeks since I found the recipe! You can't get any easier than this, but it tastes and looks so deluxe! I now add a couple of more chopped onions and I also add fresh carrots in the last 1 1/2 hours of cooking. With real mashed potatoes to go along with it - you're all set! My boyfriend loves it, as do my sister, aunt and mother. I can't wait to make it for my relatives during the holidays! I actually just made 2 roasts last night because we never have leftovers! The broth that is left is so rich with bits of all that great meat and flavors that I can't bear to throw it out and look forward to using it in other recipes! I thank Arianna for the gift of this recipe which has a permanent place in my personal recipe book! Victoria Matheus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Have just finished making this, and my husband tasted the gravey and can't wait to dinner! Was very reluctant to try it, but very glad I did. I am now busy emailing recipe to family and friends! Just be sure coffee is fresh and not too strong. Great recipe. Katy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This is a great recipe and very easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Great recipe, a real leap of faith for a person who hates coffee. But I tried it and was amazed. I will definatley be making this roast again. It inhances the beef flavor instead of masking it like so many other pot roast type recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
We have Sunday night dinners with our favorite friends. It was a huge hit with all of us and the men just kept on eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This was delicious!! My husband does not like coffee and couldnt believe it was cooked in coffee. It was juicy and tender. I chose to cook it in the crock pot for 5 hours. I also made it for a Thanksgiving potluck I went to and everyone raved about it and how good it was. Some of the juice that was left in the pan we used for a Au Jus for sandwiches the next day. The remainder I put in Ziplic bags and froze for later use. Great Recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I expected the meat would taste good but I was pleasantly surpised at how good the gravy was! We will absolutely have this again and again in our family!!! I didn't have any mushrooms and I'm not to crazy about mushrooms anyway so I left those out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
My husband rated it "incredible", which is the highest praise he's ever given anything I've made. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States