Coffee Praline Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were very nice, but quite crumbly. I will make this recipe again, but I'll let them cool longer than the 5 minutes before serving. I'm not a regular coffee drinker, so I thought the coffee flavor was ample. Next time I will also increase the amount of brown sugar and double the topping ingredients. I did not have a problem with the muffins being dry; they were sufficiently moist. I've had similar coffee-flavored muffins before, but they had chocolate chips instead of pecans; I like this recipe with just the pecans much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
After reading the reviews, i decided to double the recipe, add a bit more sugar, and changed the topping to a crumble mix. Instead of adding pecans into the batter, i added them with the crumble topping. Turned out 24 great lil muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
A very good muffin that isn't too sweet. I toasted the pecans before using, added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, and because I was short on brown sugar I topped them with cinnamon, white sugar and the chopped nuts. Turned out very good. My muffins were done a lot sooner than the stated baking time - about 15 minutes. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Awesome recipe! Great coffee flavor. My husband loved them. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I've made these muffins several times and they have always come out beautifully. My tasters said the muffins were a little bitter, so I added an extra half cup of brown sugar to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
these were very good with a dark, strong coffee flavor, which i LOVE! they were a bit dry, thus the "4" star... but we have repeated this recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made this twice, thinking I read the recipe wrong, but both times the muffins came out very dry. At least it was fun letting my friends guess the secret ingredient (the coffee).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
It was rather dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
If you like coffee, you certainly will enjoy these, especially with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Very easy to make. I liked the coffee flavor and actually could have done with a bit more. I substituted vanilla soy milk for the milk and it added a nice touch of sweetness. Next time I think I will add a little more vanilla soy milk and some cinnamon for more moisture and an extra flavor kick, but I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Elisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arthurdale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States