Coffee Nudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
One of my favorites, but it isn't original. This is a classic called a "Keoke coffee", which I've ordered in bars/restaurants many times. It's a bit of an uncommon recipe, so many bartenders don't know it. Still, I've always liked it better than the more common coffee/liqueur drinks you usually see. Fond memories of sipping one of these on a snowy weekend afternoon in Alaska... Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is one of my favorite "dessert" drinks and can be quite special for company prepared tableside. First, run a little lemon around the rim of a brandy snifter that will take the heat. Dip the rim in sugar; pour in the brandy and liqueurs; set aflame so that the sugar is melted around the top of the glass; pour in coffee and top with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very good and so relaxing!! I do have to add my usual amount of sweetener because I don't like black coffee. This is just very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This drink is lovely. Very nice after a long day. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I expected a lot more after reading the reviews...I tried it both ways, with the cream as written, and with vanilla ice cream as suggested, and both were dismal failures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Though I'm not a big brandy lover, this was wonderful, even with 1/2 & 1/2 instead of whipped cream! Thanks, Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
We often enjoy this wonderful coffee drink on cold nights in front of the fire. Leave off the whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles and add a scoop of quality vanilla ice cream. You'll think you died and went to Heaven! Thanks Renee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe for those who like coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States